Spencer Fane LLP Logo

Litigation and Dispute Resolution

Witness stand in courtroom

The Spencer Fane Litigation & Dispute Resolution practice helps our clients choose their legal battles wisely. We then fight those important battles efficiently and effectively, so that our clients can keep their focus on running their businesses.

Wale Akinmoladun

Associate
Kansas City 816.292.8231
wakinmoladun@spencerfane.com

Derek Ankrom

Associate
Springfield 417.888.1025
dankrom@spencerfane.com

Mary E. Bacon

Associate
Las Vegas 702.408.3411
mbacon@spencerfane.com

J. Nick (Nick) Badgerow

Partner
Overland Park 913.327.5134
nbadgerow@spencerfane.com

Tara A. Bailes

Associate
Springfield 417.888.1046
tbailes@spencerfane.com

James G. (Jim) Baker

Partner
Overland Park 913.327.5176
jbaker@spencerfane.com

Russell W. Baker

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8235
rbaker@spencerfane.com

David A. Banko

Associate
Phoenix 602.333.5441
dbanko@spencerfane.com

Joe Bednar

Partner
Jefferson City 573.634.8116
jbednar@spencerfane.com

Eric Block

Associate
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3950
eblock@spencerfane.com

Kelly A. Campbell

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8885
kcampbell@spencerfane.com

Darryl M.  Chatman

Of Counsel
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3902
dchatman@spencerfane.com

Sarah S. Clutts

Associate
Oklahoma City 405.844.9900
sclutts@spencerfane.com

Jack Coatar

Of Counsel
St. Louis - Downtown 314.333.3918
jcoatar@spencerfane.com

Mark A. Cole

Of Counsel
Overland Park 913.327.5108
mcole@spencerfane.com

Jamie N. Cotter

Partner
Denver – Wells Fargo 303.839.3826
jcotter@spencerfane.com

Charles B. Cowherd

Partner
Springfield 417.888.1010
ccowherd@spencerfane.com

Jason Cross

Partner
Dallas 214.750.3610
jcross@spencerfane.com

Shannon Forth Davies

Partner
Oklahoma City 405.844.9900
sdavies@spencerfane.com

Leslie DeGonia

Associate
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3907
ldegonia@spencerfane.com

Nicole M. Detweiler

Associate
Denver – Wells Fargo 303.839.3872
ndetweiler@spencerfane.com

Scott Dickenson

Partner
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3917
sdickenson@spencerfane.com

Joshua C. (Josh) Dickinson

Partner
Omaha 402.965.8600
jdickinson@spencerfane.com

Charissa Sloan Dvorak

Of Counsel
Dallas, Dallas – Collin County 214.750.3683
cdvorak@spencerfane.com

Angus Dwyer

Of Counsel
Kansas City 816.292.8338
adwyer@spencerfane.com

Ronald L. Fano

Partner
Denver – Wells Fargo 303.839.3820
rfano@spencerfane.com

Hossein Farzaneh

Associate
Oklahoma City 405.844.9900
hfarzaneh@spencerfane.com

Andrew M. (Andy) Federhar

Partner
Phoenix 602.333.5427
afederhar@spencerfane.com

George S. Freedman

Partner
Oklahoma City 405.844.9900 / 405.753.5907
gfreedman@spencerfane.com

Jessica Gale

Associate
Phoenix 602.333.5428
jgale@spencerfane.com

Donald W. (Don) Giffin

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8192
dgiffin@spencerfane.com

Scott J. Goldstein

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8218
sgoldstein@spencerfane.com

Leslie A. Greathouse

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8115
lgreathouse@spencerfane.com

Arthur D. Gregg

Associate
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3914
agregg@spencerfane.com

Gerald P. (Gerry) Greiman

Partner
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3901
ggreiman@spencerfane.com

Ryan C. Hardy

Partner
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3922
rhardy@spencerfane.com

W. Joseph (Joe) Hatley

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8392
jhatley@spencerfane.com

Thomas W. Hayde, CIPP/US

Partner
St. Louis - Clayton, St. Louis - Downtown 314.333.3921
thayde@spencerfane.com

Lewis A. (Pete) Heaven, Jr.

Partner
Overland Park 913.327.5166
pheaven@spencerfane.com

Thomas Hiatt

Associate
Kansas City 816.292.8366
thiatt@spencerfane.com

Michael D. (Mike) Hockley

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8233
mhockley@spencerfane.com

Jacob Hollars

Associate
Denver – Wells Fargo 303.839.3707
jhollars@spencerfane.com

Kersten Holzhueter

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8302
kholzhueter@spencerfane.com

Jordan Jackson

Associate
Oklahoma City 405.844.9900
jjackson@spencerfane.com

John R. (Randy) Jefferies

Partner
Las Vegas, Phoenix 602.333.5432
rjefferies@spencerfane.com

Richard D. Lageson

Of Counsel
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3913
rlageson@spencerfane.com

Bryant T. Lamer

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8296
blamer@spencerfane.com

Kathryn G. Lee

Of Counsel
Overland Park 913.327.5139
klee@spencerfane.com

Andy Lester

Partner
Oklahoma City, Dallas, Dallas – Collin County 405.844.9900
alester@spencerfane.com

Stephanie Lovett-Bowman

Of Counsel
Kansas City 816.292.8216
slovettbowman@spencerfane.com

Susan B. Loving

Of Counsel
Oklahoma City 405.844.9900
sloving@spencerfane.com

Larry Martinez

Of Counsel
Denver – Republic Plaza 303.592.8329
lmartinez@spencerfane.com

Lisa K. Mayers

Partner
Denver – Wells Fargo 303.839.3993
lmayers@spencerfane.com

Patrick McAndrews

Associate
Kansas City 816.292.8376
pmcandrews@spencerfane.com

Patrick (Pat) McInerney

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8358
pmcinerney@spencerfane.com

Patrick T. (Pat) McLaughlin

Partner
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3906
pmclaughlin@spencerfane.com

Megan D. Meadows

Associate
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3905
mmeadows@spencerfane.com

David Miller

Partner
Denver – Wells Fargo 303.592.8332
dmiller@spencerfane.com

John H. Mowbray

Partner
Las Vegas 702.408.3410
jmowbray@spencerfane.com

Shilee T. Mullin

Of Counsel
Omaha 402.965.8600
smullin@spencerfane.com

Michael (Mike) Murphy

Partner
Cape Girardeau, Dallas, St. Louis - Clayton, Dallas – Collin County 573.334.5722
mmurphy@spencerfane.com

Casey P. Murray

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8133
cmurray@spencerfane.com

John C.  Nettels

Of Counsel
Kansas City 816.292.8372
jnettels@spencerfane.com

Francis X. (Frank) Neuner, Jr.

Partner
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3909
fneuner@spencerfane.com

Kenneth B. (Ken) Newman

Partner
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3935
knewman@spencerfane.com

Nathan A. (Nate) Orr

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8872
norr@spencerfane.com

Rosemary Orsini

Of Counsel
Denver – Republic Plaza 303.592.8305
rorsini@spencerfane.com

Thomas E. (Tom) Osterholt, Jr.

Partner
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3933
tosterholt@spencerfane.com

Stuart Pack

Of Counsel
Denver – Wells Fargo 303.839.3825
spack@spencerfane.com

Barry L. Pickens

Partner
Overland Park 913.327.5129
bpickens@spencerfane.com

Duvel (DJ) Pierre

Associate
Kansas City 816.292.8251
djpierre@spencerfane.com

Courtney Davis Powell

Associate
Oklahoma City 405.844.9900
cpowell@spencerfane.com

James T. (Jim) Price

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8228
jprice@spencerfane.com

Ryan Pulkrabek

Associate
Kansas City 816.292.8140
rpulkrabek@spencerfane.com

Philip M. Quatrochi

Of Counsel
Denver – Wells Fargo 303.839.3833
pquatrochi@spencerfane.com

J. Jacob Reeves

Of Counsel
Oklahoma City 405.753.5913
jreeves@spencerfane.com

Alison Rowe

Attorney
Dallas 214.750.3610
arowe@spencerfane.com

John D. Ryan

Of Counsel
Cape Girardeau 573.334.5868
jryan@spencerfane.com

Scott C. Sandberg

Partner
Denver – Wells Fargo 303.839.3723
ssandberg@spencerfane.com

Michael F. (Mike) Saunders

Partner
Overland Park 913.327.5170
msaunders@spencerfane.com

David Schatz

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8163
dschatz@spencerfane.com

Mike Seitz

Associate
Kansas City 816.292.8277
mseitz@spencerfane.com

Ben Shantz

Associate
Springfield 417.888.1022
bshantz@spencerfane.com

Melissa Sherman

Partner
Overland Park 913.327.5107
msherman@spencerfane.com

Francis G. Slay

Of Counsel
St. Louis - Downtown 314.333.3951
fslay@spencerfane.com

Jason C. Smith

Partner
Springfield 417.888.1013
jcsmith@spencerfane.com

Blake D. Smith

Associate
Kansas City 816.292.8260
bsmith@spencerfane.com

Erik O. Solverud

Partner
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3904
esolverud@spencerfane.com

Jacob Sparks

Of Counsel
Dallas, Phoenix, Dallas – Collin County 214.750.3624
jsparks@spencerfane.com

Eugene Sprague

Of Counsel
Denver – Republic Plaza 303.592.8327
esprague@spencerfane.com

Frank Susman

Of Counsel
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3924
fsusman@spencerfane.com

Mark A. Thornhill

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8119
mthornhill@spencerfane.com

Paul D. Trimble

Partner
Oklahoma City 405.753.5937
ptrimble@spencerfane.com

Carrie L. Vaughn

Associate
Oklahoma City 405.844.9900
cvaughn@spencerfane.com

John Watson

Of Counsel
Denver – Republic Plaza 303.592.8339
jwatson@spencerfane.com

Doug Weems

Partner
Kansas City 816.292.8264
dweems@spencerfane.com

Kathleen M. (Kate) Whitby

Of Counsel
St. Louis - Clayton 314.333.3929
kwhitby@spencerfane.com

Sandra J. (Sandy) Wirtel

Of Counsel
Kansas City 816.292.8206
swirtel@spencerfane.com

James (Jim) Wooll

Of Counsel
Denver – Wells Fargo 303.592.8361
jwooll@spencerfane.com