Spencer Fane LLP Logo

Spencer Fane Attorneys Designated as 2013 Lawyers of the Year by Best Lawyers® in America

After more than a quarter of a century in publication, Best Lawyers is designating “Lawyers of the Year” in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

Two Spencer Fane attorneys have been named Best Lawyers’ 2013 Lawyers of the Year. Jeff Ellis has been named the Best Lawyers’ 2013 Kansas City-KS Health Care Law Lawyer of the Year. Ken Mason has been named the Best Lawyers’ 2013 Kansas City-KS Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law Lawyer of the Year.

Best Lawyers® compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current, 19th edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2013) is based on more than 3.9 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

The lawyers being honored as “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings in our surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.