## Eleven Spencer Fane Attorneys Named Lawyer of the Year by Best Lawyers in America

Spencer Fane is pleased to announce II attorneys have been recognized as Lawyer of the Year by the 2025 edition of the <u>Best Lawyers in America</u>. In addition to the Best Lawyer honor, each individual lawyer with the highest overall peer feedback for their specific practice area and geographic region is recognized as the Lawyer of the Year.

Each year, only one attorney is chosen for each specialty and location.

## 2025 Lawyer of the Year Honorees:

Denver, Colorado

• Troy Rackham: Health Care Law

Kansas City, Missouri

• Jessica Merrigan: Environmental Law

Nashville, Tennessee

• Jonathan Farmer: Criminal Defense: White-Collar

Overland Park, Kansas

- Pete Heaven: Land Use and Zoning Law
- John Utz: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
- David Waters: Municipal Law

Salt Lake City, Utah

- Keith Call: Legal Malpractice Law Defendants
- Brian Miller: Medical Malpractice Law Defendants

Springfield, Missouri

• Richard Walters: Real Estate Law

St. Louis, Missouri

- Scot Seabaugh: Financial Services Regulation Law
- Kathleen Whitby: Environmental Law