Eight Spencer Fane Attorneys Honored as 'Lawyer of the Year'

Spencer Fane is pleased to announce eight attorneys have been recognized as "Lawyer of the Year" by the 2023 edition of the <u>Best Lawyers in America</u>. In addition to the honor as "Best Lawyer," each individual lawyer with the highest overall peer feedback for their specific practice area and geographic region is recognized as the "Lawyer of the Year."

Each year, only one attorney is chosen for each specialty and location.

2023 Lawyer of the Year Honorees:

Overland Park, KS

- Laura J. Bond: Health Care Law
- David E. Waters: Land Use and Zoning Law

Kansas City, MO

- Eric L. Johnson:
 - Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
 - Litigation Bankruptcy

Minneapolis, MN:

• James A. Lodoen: Litigation – Bankruptcy

Nashville, TN

- Charles Robert Bone: Administrative / Regulatory Law
- Glen A. Civitts: Securitization and Structured Finance Law

St. Louis, MO

- James R. Dankenbring: Corporate Governance Law
- Scot J. Seabaugh: Financial Services Regulation Law