Spencer Fane LLP Logo

Jamie N. Cotter


Jame N. Cotter square head shot

T 303.839.3826
F 303.839.3838

Jamie Cotter Elected to Executive Committee of Doyle Inn of Court

Spencer Fane attorney Jamie Cotter was recently elected to the Executive Committee of the Judge William E. Doyle Inn of Court (Doyle Inn), a Denver Charter of the American Inns of Court.

Jamie Cotter Presents at Eminent Domain Conference

Spencer Fane attorney Jamie Cotter recently presented at the 22nd Annual Eminent Domain Institute Conference in Denver, Colorado.

57 Spencer Fane Attorneys Recognized by Super Lawyers

Spencer Fane LLP is pleased to announce that 57 of its attorneys have been selected for inclusion in the 2018 edition of the Super Lawyers list. The names in italics have been recognized as Rising Stars. The list includes:

Jamie Cotter Discusses Special Districts Litigation Issues in Law Week

Law Week Colorado recently published an article written by Partner Jamie Cotter entitled “Special Districts – How to Protect Yourself from Litigation.”

Colorado Super Lawyers Recognizes Stu Pack and Jamie Cotter

Spencer Fane is pleased to announce that two of the firm’s Denver attorneys have been selected for inclusion in the 2016 edition of Colorado Super Lawyers and 2016 Colorado Rising Stars list.

Spencer Fane Announces Promotion of 7 New Partners

Spencer Fane is pleased to announce that seven attorneys in offices stretching from St. Louis to Denver have been elected as partners of the firm effective on Jan. 1, 2016. The attorneys include Jamie Cotter, Roger Denny, Amy Mistler, Casey Murray, David O’Leary, Denise Portnoy and Robert Preston.

Spencer Fane Attorneys Selected for Inclusion in 2014 Missouri, Kansas, Colorado and Nebraska Super Lawyers®

Spencer Fane congratulates 44 of our attorneys selected for inclusion in 2014 Missouri, Kansas, Colorado, and Nebraska Super Lawyers®. No more than 5 percent of the lawyers in the state are selected by Super Lawyers. Attorneys are selected for inclusion by their peers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a rigorous multi-phased process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates, and peer reviews by practice area.